This weeks match-up is inspired by my friend Doug McIntire. We are both Joss Whedon fans cursed with daughters obsessed with Edward Cullen. So this week I have decided to pit Angelus (Angel) from Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel against Edward Cullen from the twilight series.

My vote–Angel and here is why:

  1. He has at least a hundred years and a good fifty pounds of muscle on Edward.
  2. Angel battled more than just vampires and werewolves. He fought demons, demigods, witches, and other wayward travelers through the portals of hell.
  3. Angel is ten times more bad when he’s bad, and good when he’s good. Don’t mess with bad Angel.
  4. David Boreanaz also kicks ass as Booth on Bones, another one of my favorite shows, and so I give him disproportionate credit. I never said this was a fair fight.
  5. Joss Whedon is too cool to touch. Another disproportionate point to Angel.

Hands down Angel wins. Okay fine, don’t take my word for it. You tell me who would win?

